What Would You Do If I Sang Out Of Tune . . .

dscn0367.jpgWhile I was growing up, my mom was completely obsessed with Kevin Arnold and the TV show The Wonder Years.  I remember sitting down together as a family to watch the show every week and lamenting over the trials and tribulations of Winnie Cooper and Kevin Arnold’s teen romance.  So when I found the address of the Arnold family home in my favorite stalking book, I just had to stalk it this weekend while I was in the area.

I was shocked by the fact that Kevin’s house looks EXACTLY as it did back in the 80s during the filming of The Wonder Years.   Nothing has changed – not even the paint color!  I think it’s awesome that the owners of the home have chosen to leave it as it was in The Wonder Years  days for all of us stalkers to appreciate.  🙂

You can watch the intro to The Wonder Years where the house is shown several times here

Until next time, Happy Stalking!  🙂

Stalk It:  Kevin Arnold’s house is located in Burbank at 516 University Avenue.  Downtown Burbank is just a few blocks away on San Fernando Road.  It’s a really cute area to walk around in and grab some iced lattes on a nice day!  🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “What Would You Do If I Sang Out Of Tune . . .

  1. Hello!

    I came across your blog when looking for a picture of Kevin Arnold. I love it! I hope you don’t mind–I linked you on my latest post.

  2. Congratulations for this post, and nice picture

  3. deconstructingdavid

    I found your blog searching for a picture of Kevin & Winnie for a short story I wrote for my writing class. This is so AWESOME. The Wonder Years is the greatest show ever. Thanks for the location of the house. I’m going to make a pilgrimage.

Leave a Reply

